Skip to content

All the Way

January 29, 2011

It’s been a good week. And in honour of that good week, I give you something very, very happy.

This is the first time my little man walked across our living room. His first steps, more or less. He had taken a few here and there and one weekend morning we got up and it was time. I set up the camera, pointed him at it and let him go.

He was walking before I even put him down. Little feet moving, like a duck under the water, figuring out how it works. Going. As soon as he hit the carpet he was off.

Look at his face. He knows what this is about. He going to do it. Is doing it. Is LOVING it.

And he gets all the way.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 5:26 am

    Oh wow, look at how happy he is to be walking! What a cute little show-off! πŸ™‚

  2. Briegh permalink
    January 30, 2011 9:17 am

    Oh, and he takes steps when we make him walk – that’s also new within the past few days.

  3. Briegh permalink
    January 30, 2011 9:17 am

    He is pulling himself to standing, and then refuses to let me sit him down so I can stop hovering. HA. And just today he’s been pushing himself from lying down to sitting up. I’m a little concerned for this mobile stage… (he’s also army crawling). Hey – I want a phone date soon, I want to talk to you about going back to work. Let me know when you have some spare time in the next three months. πŸ™‚

  4. Briegh permalink
    January 30, 2011 7:21 am

    I showed T and P this this morning. They want to know how old Connor is in this video! (I do too). hehe.

    • January 30, 2011 8:04 am

      He was about 14 months. How is P doing? Trying to walk yet?

  5. Briegh permalink
    January 29, 2011 6:47 pm

    It’s like he’d been doing it for months!! Such determination…I know where he gets that from!! (Not that Are isn’t determined or anything…hehe. Give him a pinch on the hiney for me)

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

