Skip to content

Coming Soon: Fledgling Fridays

February 16, 2011

As a new blogger, I’ve had opportunities recently to commiserate with other new bloggers about how hard it is to get people to come and read. Not that we write these things hoping anyone else will read them. No, certainly not. We write them for ourselves. No, really we do. Or possibly for our children. Maybe our friends and families. But certainly not because we think anyone else would care to read the thoughts that spill from our fingers onto these pages.

Ahem.

Anyway, I really love reading other blogs, especially new ones. I love being part of that group of people who are finding their voice, finding their story and their niche. And I know how nice it is to get comments that give you a sense of what other people think. A sense of community.

So starting on Friday I’m starting my own little meme. Sort of. Except there are no specific requirements about what you write. It’s just an opportunity for new bloggers to link up and share our words with each other.

If you’re a new blogger (and I’m going to let you define what “new” is – some people are new-new, like I am, and some have been writing for years but to a private audience) please come by on Friday. Chose one of your favourite recent posts and link up, then visit others who are in the same blogging boat.

Kicking you out of your nest

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2011 3:14 pm

    Very cool idea! I’ll check it out tomorrow!

  2. February 17, 2011 3:10 pm

    I love it. I’m in. See you Friday! 🙂

  3. February 17, 2011 5:31 am

    I’m not that new anymore but I wanted to say this is a great idea! I wish there was something like this when I was just starting out. Yay!

  4. February 16, 2011 8:20 pm

    I might jump in!

  5. mysoulforsale permalink
    February 16, 2011 6:44 pm

    What a great idea! Kudos to you for thinking this up! Not sure if you could define me as “new” because I’ve been blogging for nearly a year now, but good luck to all of you in generating traffic with this group!

    • February 16, 2011 7:54 pm

      Hey, a year is pretty new! You’re welcome to join in if you like.

  6. February 16, 2011 6:12 pm

    Great idea! I will definitely be by for this link up on Friday!

  7. February 16, 2011 5:42 pm

    I am sorta semi new, I’ve been blogging for a year now, but I totally restarted my blog last summer, and then the past month I have been so busy I have been slacking off, but I love finding new blogs so I will definitely stop by!

  8. February 16, 2011 4:59 pm

    Ohhhh…I’m excited for this. I am relatively new…started my blog last fall, but didn’t do much with it until end of December when WordPress announced their postaday challenge.

Leave a Reply

