Skip to content

Jenga

January 12, 2011
tags:

I’ve been playing a bit of mental health Jenga lately. I was cheating a little bit, though – putting on more blocks than I was taking out. A whole bunch of them on top of my tower were making it feel really strong: seeing a counsellor, finding ways to get more sleep, this blog, supportive friends and family, the supportive community I’m finding on Twitter. I didn’t get to totally rig the game, though. There were blocks coming out that make things a bit tough – people who seem to not really understand, trying to exercise and eat better but not really doing all that well with it.

Then last night the wrong block came out and my tower crashed. But I’ve got all the pieces though – at least I think I do. I just have to pick them back up again and try to rebuild that tower.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2011 9:35 pm

    It’s so much more than a lack of sleep, sadly. I wrote that sleep post before the latest crash, but sorry if that confused things 🙂 Have posted again to clarify (and acknowledge the lack of detail in this post).

  2. January 12, 2011 9:16 pm

    So, I’m a dork and somehow missed the sleep post. Til after seeing this post.

    Guess I don’t have questions now!

  3. January 12, 2011 9:12 pm

    You describe it so well! I could see it in my mind before I saw your picture.

    This post makes me want to ask questions about what happened….what is happening. But I will try to refrain and just allow you to share what you may.

    You sound really positive right now! Usually when I crash, it takes awhile to get any of the moving forward taking place.

Leave a comment